Brand history

SCOOTCOAT is a company committed to sustainability and the pleasure of living.

Its products are designed with loyalty and passion so that its users can be proud of their acquisition every day. To this end, the products are particularly studied in order to fulfill their expert mission but also to become a useful accessory outside its privileged field of application and thus fulfill versatile parallel functions, with elegance.

They combine recognized quality with a timeless style that ensures their long life.

A way to feel good and to testify to it, every day in urban mobility.

 

woman wearing rain trousers series shooting

No more wasted minutes gearing up in rainy weather! 
①Hop! I put on my right leg
②I drape the left!
③I close to the belt
④J'adjustment
⑤ I reduce to the left
⑥There you go!

 

Lchic rain pants

Le fashion weather shield

The Scootcoat pants are waterproof, rainproof, anti-cold, anti-pollution, and unisex. it puts on in 10 seconds. Its cotton-polyester canvas is lined with high-density satin polyester and resists the heat of the exhaust pipe. Its seams are heat sealed. These overtrousers fit folded into a helmet. It adjusts finely to all sizes. It protects the passenger wearing it in bad weather.
TESTED BY MOTORCYCLE PROFESSIONALS
https://www.motoservices.com/equipements-accessoires-scooter/test-pantalon-pluie-scootcoat.htm

 

  • Easy to put on even if I don't have 6 months of yoga behind me;
  • Easy to put on if I don't feel like (or have the time) to take my shoes off;
  • Makes me feel like I'm wearing nice pants, a little fitted, just right;
  • Gives the impression to the person looking at me that I have really nice pants today (Emmanuelle, my wife, incidentally tells me spontaneously the evening when I arrive with "Your pants are beautiful, you just bought it");
  • Accompanies walking (or pedaling) with a very elegant silence;
  • Easy to take off even if I don't have 15 minutes of yoga behind me;
  • Easy to remove even if I don't feel like (or have the time) to take my shoes off;
  • Even in a skirt, it does the job.

 

ScootCoat rain pants, a clever and practical cut

To try to explain, the pants are halfway in terms of design between the cowboy chaps and the pants. One of the two legs opens completely with a scratch system. Result the opening to put on the first leg, the right is gigantic, there is only to slip the foot (shoes). Once this foot is slipped into the pants, we belt the top of the pants around the waist (again with a scratch system) for a perfect fit to the waist. Choose to wear it high waisted or low waisted, as you wish. It's time to drape the left leg. Finally, at the level of the calves, if you wish you can adjust the tightening (with a… scratch of course) for a perfect fit along the legs. Reading all this took you a minute, doing it will take you 30 seconds the first few times, 15 afterwards. 8 if you are the ScootCoat world closing champion.

 

>> "ScootCoat, the chic good style rain pants" by Jérôme Sorrel from Weelz! 

English

Histoire de la marque

SCOOTCOAT est une entreprise engagée dans la durabilité et le plaisir de vivre.

Ses produits sont conçus avec loyauté et passion pour que ses utilisateurs puissent chaque jour se féliciter de leur acquisition. A cet effet les produits sont particulièrement étudiés afin de remplir leur mission d’expert mais aussi devenir un accessoire utile en dehors de son champ d’application privilégié et remplir ainsi des fonctions parallèles polyvalentes, avec élégance.

A une qualité reconnue ils associent un style intemporel qui leur assure leur longue durée de vie.

Une façon de se sentir bien et d’en témoigner, chaque jour en mobilité urbaine.

 

woman wearing rain trousers series shooting

Finies les minutes perdues à s’équiper par temps de pluie ! 
①Hop ! J’enfile la jambe droite
②Je drape la gauche !
③Je ferme à la ceinture
④J'ajuste
⑤Je réduis à gauche
⑥Et voilà !

 

Le pantalon chic pluie

Le bouclier fashion contre les intempéries

Le pantalon Scootcoat est étanche, anti-pluie, anti-froid, anti-pollution, et unisexe. il s’enfile en 10 secondes. Sa toile en coton-polyester est doublé polyester satin haute densité et résiste à la chaleur du pot d'échappement. Ses coutures sont soudées à chaud. Ce surpantalon tient plié dans un casque. Il s'ajuste finement à toutes les tailles. Il protège le passager ou la passagère qui le porte par mauvais temps.
TESTÉ PAR LES PROFESSIONELS DE LA MOTO
https://www.motoservices.com/equipements-accessoires-scooter/test-pantalon-pluie-scootcoat.htm

 

  • Facile à enfiler même si je n'ai pas 6 mois de yoga derrière moi ;
  • Facile à enfiler si je n'ai pas envie (ou le temps) d'enlever mes chaussures ;
  • Me donne l'impression d'être affublé d'un joli pantalon, un peu ajusté, juste ce qu'il faut ;
  • Donne l'impression à celui (celle) qui me regarde que j'ai un sacré beau pantalon aujourd'hui (Emmanuelle, mon épouse, d'ailleurs me dit spontanément le soir où j'arrive avec "Il est beau ton pantalon, tu viens de l'acheter");
  • Accompagne la marche (ou le pédalage) d'un très élégant silence ;
  • Facile à enlever même si je n'ai pas 15 minutes de yoga derrière moi ;
  • Facile à enlever même si je n'ai pas envie (ou le temps) d'enlever mes chaussures ;
  • Même en jupe, il fait le job.

 

Pantalon de pluie ScootCoat, une coupe astucieuse et pratique

Pour tenter d'expliquer, le pantalon est à mi chemin en terme de design entre les chaps de cow-boy et le pantalon. Une des deux jambes s'ouvre entièrement par un système de scratch. Résultat l'ouverture pour enfiler la première jambe, la droite est gigantesque, il n'y a qu'à glisser le pied (chaussé). Une fois ce pied enfilé dans le pantalon, on ceinture le haut du pantalon autour de la taille (par un système de scratch encore) pour un ajustement à la taille parfait. Choisissez de le porter taille haute ou taille basse, comme vous voulez. C'est le moment de draper la jambe gauche. Pour finir, au niveau des mollets, si vous le souhaitez vous pouvez ajuster le serrage (avec un… scratch évidemment) pour un tombé parfait le long des jambes. Lire tout cela vous à pris une petite minute, le faire vous prendra 30 secondes les premières fois, 15 ensuite. 8 si vous êtes champion du monde de fermeture du ScootCoat.

 

>> "ScootCoat, le pantalon de pluie bon chic bon genre" par Jérôme Sorrel de Weelz! 

caferacer article scootcoat

cafe racer magazine

Article Cafe Racer Magazine Septembre - Octobre 2022

français